O Univerzitetu


Senate is the highest academic body of the University responsible for deciding on all academic issues chaired by the Rector.

It, inter alia, decides on all academic issues particularly on matters pertaining to the University's teaching, scientific, artistic and professional activities. It tracks the University's development from the standpoint of fulfilling teaching,  artistic, pedagogical, scientific, research and professional activities, introduces curricula and programs for all three study cycles and monitors their application. The Senate decides on academic issues at the proposal put forward by the appropriate Science-Arts Group’s Council as well as other University and the Students’ Parliament bodies.



Prof. Dr. Rifat Škrijelj

Prof. Dr. Aida Hodžić

Prof. Dr. Izet Rađo

Prof. Dr. Aleksandra Nikolić

Prof. Dr. Željko Šain

Prof. Zijad Mehić

Prof. Dr. Maida Čohodar Husić

Student Vice-Rector                                   
Mirza Ibrahimović

Academy of Fine Arts                                
Prof. M.Sc. Marina Finci

Academy of Performing Arts 
Prof. Dr. Mersad Čuljević
Faculty of Architecture                                                
Prof. M.Sc. Mevludin Zečević

Faculty of Economics 
Prof. Dr. Kemal Kozarić

Faculty of Electrical Engineering 
Prof. Dr. Samim Konjicija

Faculty of Islamic Sciences                                         
Prof. Dr. Zuhdija Hasanović                     

Faculty of Criminalistics, Criminology and Security Studies
Prof. Dr. Nedžad Korajlić

Faculty of Political Sciences                                          
Prof. Dr. Šaćir Filandra

Faculty of Sports and Physical Education                           
Prof. Dr. Husnija Kajmović

Faculty of Traffic and Communications                   
Prof. Dr. Samir Čaušević

Faculty of Health Studies                                  
Prof. Dr. Dijana Avdić        

Faculty of Pharmacy                                               
Prof. Dr. Davorka Završnik

Faculty of Philosophy 
Prof. Dr. Salih Fočo                          

Faculty of Civil Engineering                                                 
Prof. Dr. Mustafa Hrasnica

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering                                                       
Prof. Dr. Izet Bijelonja

Faculty of Medicine                                       
Prof. Dr. Amela Kulenović

Musical Academy                                       
Prof. Dr. Senad Kazić

Faculty of Pedagogy    
Prof. Dr. Fatih Destović

Faculty of Agriculture and Food Sciences                  
Prof. Dr. Zlatan Sarić

Faculty of Law                                                           
Prof. Dr. Hajrija Sijerčić-Čolić

Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics                                 
Prof. Dr. Mustafa Memić

Faculty of Dental Medicine with Clinics
Prof. Dr. Muhamed Ajanović

Faculty of Forestry                                                      
Prof. Dr. Mirza Dautbašić

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine 
Prof. Dr. Nihad Fejzić

Faculty of Administration                                     
Prof. Dr. Nezir Krčalo

Faculty of Catholic Theology 
Prof. Dr. Darko Tomašević

Prof. Dr. Naris Pojskić

Oriental Studies Institute                                     
Dr. Adnan Kadrić

Institute for Research of Crimes against Humanity and International Law         
Dr. Rasim Muratović 

Institute for History                                                   
Dr. Senija Milišić

Institute for Linguistics
Dr. Alen Kalajdžija

UNSA Clinical Center
Prof. Dr. Sebija Izetbegović

B&H National and University Library
Dr. Ismet Ovčina

University of Sarajevo Students' Parliament