O Univerzitetu


The Senate is the highest academic body of the University responsible for taking decisions on all academic issues. The Senate is chaired by the Rector of the University.

It, inter alia, decides on all academic issues, particularly on matters pertaining to the University's teaching, scientific, artistic and professional activities. It monitors the University's development from the standpoint of fulfilling teaching, artistic, pedagogical, scientific, research and professional activities, introduces curricula and programmes for all three study cycles and monitors their application. The Senate decides on academic issues at the proposal of the appropriate Science-Arts Group’s Council, as well as other University bodies and the Students’ Parliament.


Prof. Dr. Rifat Škrijelj

Prof. Dr. Aida Hodžić

Prof. Dr. Dženana Husremović

Prof. Dr. Aleksandra Nikolić

Prof. Dr. Tarik Zaimović

Prof. Sanja Burić

Prof. Dr. Maida Čohodar Husić

Student Vice-Rector                                   
Rijana Jusufbegović

Academy of Fine Arts
Prof. dr. Dubravka Lejlić-Pozderac

Academy of Performing Arts 
Prof. Dr. Mersad Čuljević
Faculty of Architecture                                                
Prof. Dr. Erdin Salihović

Faculty of Economics 
Prof. Dr. Jasmina Selimović

Faculty of Electrical Engineering 
Prof. Dr. Jasmin Velagić

Faculty of Islamic Sciences                                         
Prof. Dr. Zuhdija Hasanović                     

Faculty of Criminalistics, Criminology and Security Studies
Prof. Dr. Nedžad Korajlić

Faculty of Political Sciences                                          
Prof. Dr. Sead Turčalo

Faculty of Sports and Physical Education                           
Prof. Dr. Haris Alić

Faculty of Traffic and Communications                   
Assistant Professor Amel Kosovac

Faculty of Health Studies                                  
Prof. Dr. Arzija Pašalić

Faculty of Pharmacy                                               
Prof. Dr. Fahir Bečić

Faculty of Philosophy 
Prof. Dr. Muhamed Dželilović                          

Faculty of Civil Engineering                                                 
Prof. Dr. Samir Dolarević

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering                                                       
Prof. Dr. Izet Bijelonja

Faculty of Medicine                                       

Musical Academy                                       
Prof. Dr. Senad Kazić

Faculty of Pedagogy    
Assistant Professor Daniel Maleč

Faculty of Agriculture and Food Sciences                  
Prof. Dr. Muhamed Brka

Faculty of Law                                                           
Prof. Dr. Hajrija Sijerčić-Čolić

Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics                                 
Prof. Dr. Mustafa Memić

Faculty of Dental Medicine with Clinics
Prof. Dr. Muhamed Ajanović

Faculty of Forestry                                                      
Prof. Dr. Mirza Dautbašić

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine 
Prof. Dr. Nihad Fejzić

Faculty of Administration                                     
Prof. Dr. Nezir Krčalo

Faculty of Catholic Theology 
Prof. Dr. Darko Tomašević

Prof. Dr. Naris Pojskić

Oriental Studies Institute                                     
Dr. Adnan Kadrić

Institute for Research of Crimes against Humanity and International Law         
Dr. Amir Kliko

Institute for History                                                   
Dr. Sedad Bešlija

Institute for Linguistics
Dr. Alen Kalajdžija

UNSA Clinical Center
Prof. Dr. Sebija Izetbegović

B&H National and University Library
Dr. Ismet Ovčina

University of Sarajevo Students' Parliament

Hamza Vahid El Din, president
Anes Kastrati 
Lamija Ugarak
Amar Kolašinac
Adis Holjan
Benjamin Crljenković
Ivan Perković