ICDEA 2020
Datum događaja
Mjesto događaja
Ekonomski fakultet Univerziteta u Sarajevu

It is with great pleasure to inform the academic community of Bosnia and Herzegovina and students that the 26th International Conference on Difference Equations and Applications (ICDEA 2020) will be held at the University of Sarajevo, School of Economics and Business on Monday 26th July-Friday 30th July 2021.

The main aim of ICDEA 2020 – the official meeting of the International Society of Difference Equations (ISDE) - is to bring together highly-reputed mathematicians as well as researches and students interested in the theory of difference equations and discrete dynamical systems and their applications to science, engineering, economics, and relevant disciplines.

The conference is organized by the Department of mathematics, University of Sarajevo, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Mathematical Society of Canton Sarajevo under the auspices of the International Society of Difference Equations.

The plenary speakers are experts of many areas of difference equations/discrete dynamical systems and their interplay with nonlinear science. Contributed talks in any area of difference equations and discrete dynamical systems are welcome and will be considered.

The plenary speakers are:

  1. John Appleby, Dublin City University, Ireland
  2. Saber Elaydi, Trinity University, USA
  3. Lubomir Snoha, Matej Bel University, Banska Bistrica, Slovakia
  4. Walter Van Assche, Department of Mathematics, KU Louven, Belgium
  5. Gail S.K. Wolkowicz, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, McMaster University, Canada
  6. Jianshe Yu, Center of Applied Mathematics, College of Mathematics and Information Sciences, Guangzhou, China

The conference will also have few special sessions on various themes of difference equations and discrete dynamical systems and their applications.

Previous ICDEA conferences were held in London (UK) in 2019, Dresden (Germany) in 2018, Timisoara (Romania) in 2017, Osaka (Japan) in 2016, Bialystok (Poland) in 2015, Wuhan (Hubei, China) in 2014, Muscat (Oman) in 2013, Barcelona (Spain) in 2012, Trois-Rivières (Quebec, Canada) in 2011, Riga (Latvia) in 2010, Estoril (Portugal) in 2009, Istanbul (Turkey) in 2008, Lisbon (Portugal) in 2007, Kyoto (Japan) in 2006, Munich (Germany) in 2005, Los Angeles (California, USA) in 2004, Brno (Czech Republic) in 2003, Changsha (China) in 2002, Augsburg (Germany) in 2001, Temuco (Chile) in 2000, Poznan (Poland) in 1998, Taipei (Taiwan) in 1997, Veszprém (Hungary) in 1995 and San Antonio (Texas, USA) in 1994.

The Conference is going to be held in Sarajevo for the first time!

For more information please visit our website www.pmf.unsa.ba/icdea2020